Log in

FAR Board of Directors 2018-2019


FAR Board (from left to right): (Back row: Michelle RhodesBrown, Paul Phelan, Tom Harlow, John Roane, Nathan Perrine, Mark Hornby, Jennifer Zydney)
(Front row: Lucia Hedke, Leila Green, Jennifer Brearey, Pam Furneaux, Zeynep Orhan

(not pictured: Carolyn Lanham, Suzanne Shomers, Xiaowei Zheng)

The Board of Directors, including contact information, is listed below. If you have any questions or comments, please contact the FAR office at 703.971.1116.

Chair


Jennifer Brearey, CGMA, CPA
Advamed
701 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202-434-7264
Email: jbrearey@advamed.org
Term expires: 8/2020

Immediate Past Chair


Thomas Harlow, CAE, CPA (Tom)
Conference of State Bank Supervisors
1129 20th Street, NW, 9th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-728-5707
Email: tharlow@csbs.org
Term expires: 8/2019

Vice Chair


Leila Green, CPA, CGMA
RTCA
1150 18th Street, NW, Suite 910
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-330-0656 
Email: lgreen@rtca.org
Term expires: 8/2021

Treasurer


Paul Phelan, CFP
Early, Cassidy & Schilling, LLC
15200 Omega Drive, Suite 100
Rockville, MD  20850
Phone: 240-864-9117
Email: phelanpj@ecinsure.com
Term expires: 8/2019

Secretary


John Roane
AIDS United
1424 K Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: 202-465-1995
Email: jroane@aidsunited.org
Term expires: 8/2020

Executive Director

Brian Gorg
FAR
1325 G Street, NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 703-971-1116
Email: brian@colliegorg.com

Directors


Pam Furneaux, CAE
Meals on Wheels America
1550 Crystal Drive, Suite 1004
Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 571-339-1632 
Email: pam@mealsonwheelsamerica.org
Term expires: 8/2019


Lucia Hedke, LEED GA
Cresa
505 9th St., NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202-783-3881
Email: lhedke@cresa.com
Term expires: 8/2020


Mark Hornby, CPA
Family, Career, and Community Leaders
1910 Association Drive
Reston, VA  20191
Phone: 703-476-4900
Email: mhornby@fcclainc.org
Term expires: 8/2020


Carolyn Lanham, CAE
American Society of Addiction Medicine
11400 Rockville Pike, Suite 200
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-547-4104
email: clanham@asam.org
Term expires: 8/2020


Sarah Mooney, Esq. (Ex-Officio Board Member)
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean, LLP
1747 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC  20006
Phone: 202-688-3532
Email: smooney@wc-b.com
Term expires: N/A


Zeynep Orhan, CPA
Hertzbach & Company, P.A.
1530 Wilson Blvd., Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22209
Phone: 
Email: zorhan@hertzbach.com
Term expires: 8/2020


Nathan Perrine, CPA, CGMA, CAE
Auto Care Association
7101 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 1300
Bethesda, MD 20814
Telephone: 202-570-1926
Email: nathan.perrine@autocare.org
Term expires: 8/2018

John Roane
AIDS United
1424 K Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: 202-465-1995
Email: jroane@aidsunited.org
Term expires: 8/2018


Michelle RhodesBrown, CFA
6406 Lochridge Rd.
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 312.402.0119
Email: Michelle.RhodesBrown@gmail.com 
Term expires: 8/2019*


Suzanne Shomers, CAE, MBA
Outdoor Power Equipment Institute
1605 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-678-2986
Email: sshomers@opei.org
Term expires: 8/2020


Xiaowei Zheng
The Community Partnership
801 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE #360
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: 202-543-5298
Email: xzheng@community-partnership.org
Term expires: 8/2019


Jennifer Zydney
PNC Bank
800 17th Street NW

Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202 835 5033
Email: jennifer.zydney@pnc.com
Term expires: 8/2020

703.971.1116
hq@far-roundtable.org
1325 G Street, NW, Suite 500, Washington, DC 20005


Wild Apricot development by Webbright